Pumpkin Fever at Disneyland

Pumpkin Fever at Disneyland

The fall season is the perfect time to visit pumpkin patches and try everything that is pumpkin flavored at Disneyland.

The “bland” Pumpkin Muffin

My friend Jizelle and I went to Jolly Holiday Bakery Cafe on Main Street U.S.A. to try the Pumpkin Muffin.

Let me just say, I did not like it as much as I wanted to.

Presentation-wise, it is very bland to look at. It looks like a plain muffin with hard icing on top.

There was not enough icing on top to make it look presentable, and also the icing was a bit hard. When I tapped it with a spoon, it felt hard as a rock. It completely fell apart when I took a bit of icing.

I was disappointed when I took the first bite because the icing looked really good, but it was too hard to enjoy with the muffin.

The flavoring of the muffin by itself was good — it did not have too much pumpkin flavor like the Pumpkin Spice Shake, a pumpkin spice beverage that I tried last month, but did not enjoy.

The Pumpkin Muffin with “hard as rock” icing

However, the muffin was dry, so I could have enjoyed this more if it was a bit more moist. 

Overall, I would not recommend this treat. Fortunately, Disneyland has other pumpkin flavored treats, so maybe third times the charm.

All photos taken by me.

One thought on “Pumpkin Fever at Disneyland

Leave a comment